Jul 10, 2016

It's MMAzing Hall of Fame Class of 2016

For information on how exactly we came up with our Hall of Fame class, please listen to Episode 190 of It's MMAzing Radio. 

1) Modern Era: Fighters who debuted in the UFC or Pride FC on or after November 17, 2000
2) Pioneer Era: Fighters who debuted in the UFC or Pride FC before November 17, 2000
3) Fights of great historical significance (UFC & Pride only for now)
4) Outstanding contributions to MMA outside of active competition (ie non-participants)

It's MMAzing Hall of Fame Class of 2016

Modern Era

Mirko "Cro Cop" Filipovic
Kevin "Kimbo Slice" Ferguson
Gina Carano

Pioneer Era

Kevin Randleman
Akira Shoji


Robbie Lawler v. Rory MacDonald II UFC 189
BJ Penn v. Joe Stevenson UFC 80
Jose "Pele" Landi-Jons v. Carlos Newton Pride 19


Joe Rogan
Burt Watson
Brett Okamoto

Already in the HOF 

Modern Era

Forrest Griffin (inducted 2013)
BJ Penn (inducted 2015)
Rich Franklin (inducted 2015)
Fedor Emelianenko (inducted 2015)
Nick Diaz (inducted 2015)
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira (inducted 2016)


Royce Gracie (inducted 2003)
Ken Shamrock (inducted 2003)
Dan Severn (inducted 2005)
Randy Couture (inducted 2006)
Mark Coleman (inducted 2008)
Chuck Liddell (inducted 2009)
Matt Hughes (inducted 2010)
Tito Ortiz (inducted 2012)
Pat Miletich (inducted 2014)
Bas Rutten (inducted 2015)
Frank Shamrock (inducted 2015)
Kazushi Sakuraba (inducted 2015)
Don Frye (inducted 2016)


Forrest Griffin vs Stephan Bonnar I, April 2005 (inducted 2014)
Matt Hughes vs. Frank Trigg II, April 2005 (inducted 2015)
Dan Henderson v. Shogun UFC 139 (inducted 2015)
Frank Mir v. Brock Lesnar II UFC 100 (inducted 2015)
Ronda Rousey v. Liz Caramouche UFC 157 (inducted 2015)
Mark Coleman v. Pete Williams UFC 17 (inducted 2016)

Charles “Mask” Lewis (inducted 2009)
Jeff Blatnick (inducted 2015)
Fertitta Brothers (inducted 2015)
Dana White (inducted 2015)
Ariel Helwani (inducted 2015)
Bob Meyrowitz (inducted 2016)

No comments:

Post a Comment