Jul 19, 2017

It's MMAzing Hall of Fame Class of 2017

1) Modern Era: Fighters who debuted in the UFC or Pride FC on or after November 17, 2000
2) Pioneer Era: Fighters who debuted in the UFC or Pride FC before November 17, 2000
3) Fights of great historical significance (UFC & Pride only for now)
4) Outstanding contributions to MMA outside of active competition (ie non-participants)

Modern Era

Brock Lesnar
Frank Mir


Igor Vovchanchyn
Genki Sudo
Dan Henderson


Jon Jones vs. Alexander Gustafsson - UFC 165
Anderson Silva v. Chael Sonnen - UFC 117


Rickson Gracie
Esther Lin
Stephen Quadros
Mike Goldberg
Ben Fowlkes

Already in the HOF 

Modern Era
Forrest Griffin (inducted 2013)
BJ Penn (inducted 2015)
Rich Franklin (inducted 2015)
Fedor Emelianenko (inducted 2015)
Nick Diaz (inducted 2015)
Mirko "Cro Cop" Filipovic (inducted 2016)
Kevin "Kimbo Slice" Ferguson (inducted 2016)
Gina Carano (inducted 2016)
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira (inducted 2016)
Urijah Faber (inducted 2017)

Royce Gracie (inducted 2003)
Ken Shamrock (inducted 2003)
Dan Severn (inducted 2005)
Randy Couture (inducted 2006)
Mark Coleman (inducted 2008)
Chuck Liddell (inducted 2009)
Matt Hughes (inducted 2010)
Tito Ortiz (inducted 2012)
Pat Miletich (inducted 2014)
Bas Rutten (inducted 2015)
Frank Shamrock (inducted 2015)
Kazushi Sakuraba (inducted 2015)
Kevin Randleman (inducted 2016)
Akira Shoji (inducted 2016)
Don Frye (inducted 2016)
Maurice Smith (inducted 2017)

Forrest Griffin vs Stephan Bonnar I, April 2005 (inducted 2014)
Matt Hughes vs. Frank Trigg II, April 2005 (inducted 2015)
Dan Henderson v. Shogun UFC 139 (inducted 2015)
Frank Mir v. Brock Lesnar II UFC 100 (inducted 2015)
Ronda Rousey v. Liz Caramouche UFC 157 (inducted 2015)
Mark Coleman v. Pete Williams UFC 17 (inducted 2016)
Robbie Lawler v. Rory MacDonald II UFC 189 (inducted 2016)
BJ Penn v. Joe Stevenson UFC 80 (inducted 2016)
Mark Coleman v. Pete Williams UFC 17 (inducted 2016)
Jose "Pele" Landi-Jons v. Carlos Newton Pride 19 (inducted 2016)

Charles “Mask” Lewis (inducted 2009)
Jeff Blatnick (inducted 2015)
Fertitta Brothers (inducted 2015)
Dana White (inducted 2015)
Ariel Helwani (inducted 2015)
Joe Rogan (inducted 2016)
Burt Watson (inducted 2016)
Brett Okamoto (inducted 2016)
Joe Silva (inducted 2017)

No comments:

Post a Comment